In My Mailbox (4)

Standard
In My Mailbox is a weekly meme hosted by The Story Siren. It’s a way to share the books I’ve gotten during the week and to receive comments from fellow readers…
Who knows, maybe one of my books will be your next read!
I’m always looking for more books, so please leave your IMM link in your comment!
 
Happy Reading! :-) 

Only two books for me this week! Which is fine by me since I have so many books waiting for me!
I originally went to Strand Bookstore to pick up the new Kate Spade designed tote bag, but of course I had to take a quick browse at the half-off paperbacks.
The Radleys by Matt Haig
I’ve seen this on a bunch of TBR lists and decided to check it out.
<– click for larger image
After that I went to  Barnes & Noble since I had a 15% off coupon.

The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin
I’m pretty sure this was suppose to come out on the 27, so you can imagine how surprised I was to see this! 🙂 I’m actually almost done with it so expect a review either tomorrow or Monday!
17 responses »

  1. Love love love the new Kate Spade Strand bag! 🙂 And I hear Unbecoming of Mara Dyer is fantastic! (I only know about it from everyone else's IMMs over the last few weeks! lol) Can't wait to see your review!

  2. Hi there. Great IMM this week! I have The Radleys but it's the other cover. I think this one is great! I actually had plans to stop by B&N to pick up Mara with a coupon today. Groovy, huh?!Thanks for stopping by my blog earlier. Hope to see you around often. Have a great day and Happy Reading!Arrivederci,Amy

  3. I am seething with envy! The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer! I am just dying to read that book. I can imagine how shocked you were to see it released early. I hope you enjoy your books! Happy reading 🙂

  4. I also received The Radleys this week, but your cover looks different than mine! But I really like both of them(:Happy reading!Lisahttp://turningpages94.blogspot.com/2011/09/in-my-mailbox-26.html

  5. Hi there, I shall be a new follower shortly, once I say hi…I have not heard of The Radleys, I shall look into it and no doubt set out to read it.Nice blog! New York…it is on my Bucket List…gotta get there one day:DMichelle

  6. Thank you for stopping by my blog! Wow, the Radleys actually sounds really interesting, I hope you like it. I’m not sure what to think when I see books on sale earlier than the official date. But I’m always sure to grab it anyway :).Happy reading!Alisa – the Novel Nook

Leave a Reply

