Follow Friday

Standard
 
Follow Friday is a weekly meme hosted by Rachel of Parajunkee and Alison of Alison Can Read. A great way to meet fellow bloggers and get new followers!

Q. What book that hasn’t been turned into a movie (yet) would you most like to see make it to the big screen, and who would you like cast as your favorite character?

Ah well I would truly love to see a film version of The Night Circus (which I believe a studio has already acquired the rights to it) and as I was reading it I was thinking of possible actors for roles (comes with being a movie junkie as well).

The setting is late 19th century and it’s a very magical world, so I would love to see more established actors as the older magicians like Donald Sutherland as Celia’s father and Christopher Lee as the Man in the Grey.

For the main characters, Celia and Marco, I rather see lesser-known actors instead (God help me if Kristen Stewart is anywhere near this!).

Thanks for stopping by!
Be sure to follow me on goodreads and on Twitter!
Have a great weekend!
8 responses »

  1. Thanks for following. I'm following back. I'd love to see The Night Circus as a movie but I think it is going to be a hard one to do just because of the time jumps and such. I agree that I would totally hate it if Kristen Stewart was in it. I think Elle Fanning would be really good as Poppet.

Leave a Reply

