In My Mailbox (5)

Standard
In My Mailbox is a weekly meme hosted by The Story Siren. It’s a way to share the books I’ve gotten during the week and to receive comments from fellow readers…

Who knows, maybe one of my books will be your next read!
I’m always looking for more books, so please leave your IMM link in your comment!

 

Happy Reading! 🙂

Another slow week for book grabbing, but I’m really happy what I got!
Daughter of Smoke & Bone by Laini Taylor
Goodness I love Strand Books! Spent a couple of hours browsing the shelves and trying extremely hard not to pick up every other book, but this was the only copy they had that was nicely tucked away and half off! Really excited about this book and I can’t wait to spend the rest of the weekend reading it.
The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins
 Yeah okay, I’m probably the only one that hasn’t read this series yet. I’ve been holding back because when I first heard about this book, I thought, “wait, that’s just like Battle Royale… but for teens.” – one of my favorite books and movies. I can stubborn. But with practically everyone telling me I should read it, I’m biting bullet and finally going to start it!
What’s in your mailbox? 
Be Sure to enter my Birthday Bash Giveaway!
36 responses »

  1. Omg you haven't read Hunger Games yet? Have you lived under a rock for the last 3 years? haha. Smoke and Bone was amazing I hope you like it!GiselleXpresso ReadsP.S. I've also got a new giveaway on my blog for Remembrance if you want to enter.

  2. I keep seeing Smoke and Bone and now I really, really want to read it. And the Hunger Games you will love. If I didn't have such a large TBR pile and college I would happily pick that book up again. Happy Reading!

  3. You're lucky that you have waited to get The Hunger Games until now because now the entire trilogy is out and you don't have to experience the torturous wait between the book release dates! Thanks for stopping by my blog! I'm following you back now 🙂

  4. GASP… you haven't read The Hunger Games?! I'm so exciting for you… that's one of the books I wish I could unread just so I could read it again afresh.DOSM is one of my favourite books I've read this year.Hope you enjoy these 🙂

  5. Oh, I loved Daughter of Smoke and Bone! And don't feel bad about the Hunger Games – I've only recently read the first book and still need to read the other too. :)Have a lovely week,Carina

  6. I have been seeing Daughter of Smoke and Bone all over the place. I think I'll have to check it out soon. I also need to read The Hunger Games. Great books this week and thanks for stopping by my blog!

  7. I really want to get my hands on Daughter of Smoke and Bone, it sounds amazing. [: Hope you enjoy both of these.thanks for following! I am not following you too [:Erin @ Let's Evaluate

  8. I'm so jealous that you have Daughter of Smoke and Bone. I'm waiting for my copy to arrive, but it's taking toooo long.And wow, you must be like the only person ever who hasn't read The Hunger Games. :PHope you won't be disappointed with it.Happy reading!Mars – my IMMAlso, be sure to check out my first giveaway.

  9. I really want to read Daughter of Smoke and Bone… it's had a lot of hype the past couple of weeks, I hope it's worth it!I'm actually picking up The Hunger Games from the library this afternoon – I read the first couple of chapters a while ago at a friend's house, so I need to see what happens next! So you aren't the only one who still hasn't read it 😉 I'll probably be reviewing it later this week.I'm a new follower :)My IMM for this week is here:The Book Bundle~Ailsa

  10. Glad you've decided to give Hunger Games a try! 🙂 I really loved that series. I'm going to start reading Daughter of Smoke & Bone today, and hope I love it!

  11. I've heard such amazing things about Daughter of Smoke and Bone and I've been passing around The Hunger Games series to my roommate and new college friends :PThanks for stopping by my blog! Have a great week!Nora, The Bookery

Leave a Reply

