Follow Friday (2)

Standard
 
Follow Friday is a weekly meme hosted by Rachel of Parajunkee and Alison of Alison Can Read. A great way to meet fellow bloggers and get new followers!
If you could pickone character in a book, movie or television show to swap places with, whowould it be? 

 

Alrightthis should be fun! Albeit a bit tricky, but fun nonetheless… 
Book: Well the firstbook to come to mind is The Princess Bride. Even though Iwatched the movie a lot more times than I read the book, it’s always been oneof the very few books that’s always at the top of my list. 

“Fencing. Fighting.Torture. Poison. True love. Hate. Revenge. Giants. Hunters. Bad men. Good men.Beautifulest ladies. Snakes. Spiders. Beasts of all natures and descriptions.Pain. Death. Brave men. Coward men. Strongest men. Chases. Escapes. Lies.Truths. Passion. Miracles.”

Ofcourse I would switch places with Buttercup. She was the first strong femalecharacters I’ve ever read (or at least can remember reading), Westley was myfirst fictional-character crush and the story is just so much fun!Coincidentally, this week’s Entertainment Weekly is the reunion issue featuringten great casts and The Princess Bride was one. Love it.

Movie: Sloane Petersonfrom FerrisBueller’s Day Off! That movie is always so fun to watch! It kind ofmade me wish I lived in the suburbs where my friends and I would sneak off tothe big city for a day of a genuinely good time. No drama, no stress, just agood time.

Life moves pretty fast. If you don’t stop to look around once in awhile, you could miss it.

Television Show: Okay, for somereason DeadLike Me is stuck in my head and although if I focused I could picksomething completely different. But I actually don’t think I’d mind being aReaper. I’d be the main character, George- recently dead and newly appointedReaper. Damn, I miss this show!

“They say your entirelife flashes in front of your eyes the moment before you die? That might betrue if you’re terminally ill, or your parachute doesn’t open… but if deathsneaks up on you, the only thing you have time to think is… Aw, shit.” 

 

Well that waspretty fun! Okay your turn. Leave your link and I’ll check out your answers:) 

5 responses »

Leave a Reply

