In My Mailbox (6)

Standard

In My Mailbox is a weekly meme hosted by The Story Siren. It’s a way to share the books I’ve gotten during the week and to receive comments from fellow readers…
Who knows, maybe one of my books will be your next read! 
 

I’m always looking for more books, so please leave your IMM link in your comment!

 

Happy Reading! 🙂
 
Wow. I’m actually really surprised that for the 3rd week in a row I only got 2 books! But this week I have a good excuse- my birthday is coming up (the 13th) and I’ve been holding out on getting books since I’ll probably be getting money or gift cards to go towards future purchases. Nice.

Title: Carrier of the Mark
Author: Leigh Fallon

It’s finally out! I’ve been waiting for this for awhile and even after a long day of work and being exhausted with things still left to do at home, I still managed to go to get a copy. Plus the author was giving away signed bookplates to anyone who sent her a picture of you with the book! So naturally I had do it! Got an email from her today saying it’ll be sent out next week!

Title: Lola and the Boy Next Door
Author: Stephanie Perkins

YAY! My first birthday gift from my friend, Michele! It seems this book has been everywhere! I actually didn’t notice Lola had purple highlights- like me!… well I did before it started to wash away…
Anyway… I can’t wait to start it! Thanks again, Michele!:)
OH! And this is the first book that has actually been in my mailbox since I started doing this meme! LOL!

Lastly, I just wanted to mention that on Wednesday I went to a reading at a library which featured (the link goes to the book they read) Anne Heltzel, Jocelyn Davies, Leila Sales, Kody Keplinger, Michelle Hodkin, Anna Godbersen and Cecily von Ziegesar, with David Levithan as host! Very cool. After hearing them I went home to add some of them to my TBR list! always helps to hear/read a bit of it before making a definite decision.
When the reading was over, I went to get my copy of Mara Dyer signed:)

It was a pleasure meeting her and she also gave me 4 bookmarks!

What was in your mailbox?
27 responses »

  1. I got Carrier of the Mark this week, too, and I can't wait to get around to it soon. The cover is so, so gorgeous. AND LOLA!!!! One day I will stop squeeing over these perfect books Steph Perins wrote…today is not that day. LOVELOVELOVE.Also very jealous of your author event and getting to meet Michelle Hodkin. She seems so lovely and Mara Dyer was amazing.Happy early birthday and enjoy your reads! 🙂

  2. I want to read Carrier of the Mark so badly! The Name of the Star was great. I might be posting a review of it soon. Not sure yet! (:Thanks for following me!!! (:

  3. The library event you went to sounds so amazing! What an exciting time to hear all those great authors read/speak. I'm terribly jealous. ;)And Carrier of the Mark is one of those books I'm really excited for too. I can't wait to see what you think!My IMM is over here if you'd like to stop by. Enjoy your new books and happy birthday!

  4. I can't wait to read Carrier of the Mark; I've heard ton of great things. Awesome that you got your book signed and I'm psyched to start Mara Dyer. Hope you enjoy your books!Happy Reading!

  5. This sounds like so much fun! I'm meeting Michelle Hodkin tomorrow 🙂 SO EXCITED! I also really want Lola haha, I just got Anna so I'll have to read her first 😉

Leave a Reply

