In My Mailbox (9)

Standard
In My Mailbox is a weekly meme hosted by Kristi over at The Story Siren as a way to share the books I’ve gotten during the week and to show appreciation to those I received them from… Who knows, maybe one of my books will be your next read!

Please leave your IMM link in your comment so I can check out your mailbox too!
Happy Reading! 🙂
I actually took a much needed nap and woke up not to long ago (it’s about 1am now) and remembered that I got books this week! Yay!

Title: Anna Dressed in Blood
Author: Kendare Blake
Genres: Young Adult, Paranormal Romance

Amazon | Book Depository | Goodreads

I finally got it! Plus I had a Barnes and Noble coupon for 50% off so even better:)



Title:
Rot & Ruin

Author: Jonathan Maberry
Genres: Young Adult, Horror, Zombies, Dystopian
Amazon | Book Depository | Goodreads

I had another coupon and I although I wasn’t originally going to get this, I’ve been looking for it for awhile. Thanks to Christy of Love of Books for the recommend!

Title: Is Everyone Hanging out Without Me? (And Other Concerns)
Author: Mindy Kaling
Genres: Non-Fiction, Autobiography, Humor
Amazon | Book Depository | Goodreads

Such a 180 from the previous two, huh?:P
I went to the book signing on Wednesday and waited about an hour and a half to get it signed! It was so packed there (it was her only NYC signing) so she cut her discussion/Q&A short so that she could get to everyone. No personalizations, but she took the time to make small talk with everyone and allowed pics! I barely let out a “hello” before she said “Oh my god, your hair is so kick-ass!” LOL. She continued with the hair talk and completely ignored my friend:P Which is fine since he didn’t buy her book. Haha!


What’s in your mailbox?
15 responses »

  1. What ?! Barnes and Nobles has coupons ? I hope you like Anna Dressed In Blood. I've heard good things about it/I don't watch The Office, but I like the cover of Kaling's book. The title is so funny

  2. I LOVED Rot & Ruin. I hope you enjoy it as much as I did. I want to read Anna Dressed in Blood too, I've heard such great things about it. And it's so cool that you got to meet Mindy Kaling, I love her on The Office. Your hair really is kick-ass! If you want to see my IMM post, you can find it here. Happy Reading!

  3. LOL!! I absolutely love that she loves your hair. I was telling my friend that and she's like "That's such a Kelly thing to say!" hahaha..Thank you again for picking up a copy for me ;)Can't wait to see what you think of Anna Dressed in Blood!Michele | IMM

Leave a Reply

