In My Mailbox (17)

Standard
In My Mailbox is a weekly meme hosted by Kristi over at The Story Siren. 
It’s been a rough week for me… I can’t believe I still managed to get anything! Really happy with my haul this week…
From The Strand:
Title: Shattered Souls
Author:
Mary Lindsey
Genres: Young Adult, Paranormal, Romance
Barnes & Noble | Book Depository | Goodreads

I’ve always been drawn to the cover and I was happy to find it on my second visit this week! It’s been on my wishlist for awhile and I can’t wait to start it!


Title: Other Words for Love
Author: Lorraine Zago Rosenthal
Genres: Young Adult, Romance, Contemporary
Barnes & Noble | Book Depository | Goodreads

Um… I can’t remember why I really wanted to read this, but I picked it up anyway. It seemed to have gotten really good reviews and I am trying to push myself to read more contemporary fiction.

Title: The Pledge
Author: Kimberly Derting
Genres: Young Adult, Dystopian, Fantasy
Barnes & Noble | Book Depository | Goodreads

I felt like this came out much earlier than November, but glad I finally got my hands on it anyway. Nice cover too… definitely leaves something to the imagination.

Title: Cracked
Author: K.M. Walton
Genres: Young Adult, Contemporary
Barnes & Noble | Book Depository | Goodreads

Initially I had this on my 2012 DAC list, but then changed my mind because the topic seemed a little too much of a downer. Though I was still curious about it and thought I should give it a shot. Plus most of the reviews have given it 5-stars!

Title: Article 5
Author: Kristen Simmons
Genres: Young Adult, Dystopian
Barnes & Noble | Book Depository | Goodreads

I love finding early releases on the shelves:) I found the concept intriguing and with this, I have half my 2012 DAC list already!

What’s in Your Mailbox?
9 responses »

Leave a Reply

