Until I Die: Book Launch Recap

Standard

Today is the Book Birthday for the much anticipated book, Until I Die, and I was excited to be able to go to the book launch at Books of Wonder located right here in the city!

I got there about an hour and a half early and grabbed my copy for myself and for Michele @ Just a Lil Lost for a belated birthday gift. Not too long after, Amy Plum showed up and she was gracious enough to sign books and take pictures for us 5-6 early birds 🙂

As a bonus, Jocelyn Davies (A Beautiful Dark) and Kristi Cook (Haven) were also there!

Here are some of the pics from tonight. Enjoy!

Amy and I (that’s the dress she wore in her book trailer!), the display and my lovely goodies (including Michele’s copy)

Amy with Jocelyn Davies and Kristi Cook

FOOD! Okay well more like refreshments. Macarons from Mille-Feuille, Orangina and some Parisian chocolates!

Aaand here’s Amy reading an excerpt from Until I Die. Please note that this is my second time using the video feature on my phone and only my first time uploading to YouTube, so I now know to hold my phone horizontally in the future.

4 responses »

    • DELICIOUS! She had a friend search for the best ones so I had to make a note of it;) Will definitely have to check it out myself- and they do customized orders too!

      Of course you’re welcome! I want to add a little something to the package so I’ll send it out ASAP!

  1. Pingback: Revenant Road Trip Updates | Amy Plum

  2. Pingback: Stacking the Shelves 5 – Just a lil' lost...

Leave a Reply

