Waiting on Wednesday: The Madman’s Daughter by Megan Shepherd

Standard

a weekly meme hosted by Breaking the Spine

I had a different title in mind originally, but I saw that a trailer for The Madman’s Daughter was released so I had to use it for this week!

Title: The Madman’s Daughter
Author: Megan Shepherd
Genres: Young Adult, Historical Fiction, Horror, Mystery
Publication Date: January 29, 2013

From Goodreads:
London, 1894. Juliet Moreau has built a life for herself—working as a maid, attending church on Sundays, and trying not to think about the scandal that ruined her life. After all, no one ever proved the rumors about her father’s gruesome experiments. But when she learns her father is alive and continuing his work on a remote tropical island, she is determined to find out if the accusations were true.

Juliet is accompanied by the doctor’s handsome young assistant and an enigmatic castaway, who both attract Juliet for very different reasons. They travel to the island only to discover the depths of her father’s madness: he has created animals that have been vivisected to resemble, speak, and behave as humans. Worse, one of the creatures has turned violent and is killing the island’s inhabitants. Juliet knows she must end her father’s dangerous experiments and escape the island, even though her horror is mixed with her own scientific curiosity. As the island falls into chaos, she discovers the extent of her father’s genius—and madness—in her own blood.

You can head over to Entertainment Weekly for the exclusive trailer!

13 responses »

  1. Hi just wanted to give you a quick heads up and let you know a few of the images aren’t loading correctly. I’m not sure
    why but I think its a linking issue. I’ve tried it in two different internet browsers and both show the same outcome.

  2. Have you ever considered writing an e-book or
    guest authoring on other websites? I have a blog based upon on the same topics you discuss and would love to
    have you share some stories/information. I know my visitors would enjoy your work.
    If you are even remotely interested, feel free to shoot me an e mail.

  3. Hello. I am wondering if you may be interested in doing a link exchange?
    I notice your blog: http://xwritersblockx.wordpress.
    com/2012/11/21/waiting-on-wednesday-the-madmans-daughter-by-megan-shepherd/ and my blog
    are centered around the same subject matter.
    I’d love to switch links or possibly guest author a post for you. Here is my personal email: sherlene-mccloud@gmail.com. Please be sure to contact me if you’re even slightly interested.
    Thanks.

  4. Greetings! This is my first visit to your blog!
    We are a team of volunteers and starting a new project in
    a community in the same niche. Your blog provided us useful information to work on.
    You have done a marvellous job!

  5. An outstanding share! I’ve just forwarded this onto a colleague who has been doing a little homework on this. And he in fact ordered me dinner because I discovered it for him… lol. So allow me to reword this…. Thank YOU for the meal!! But yeah, thanx for spending some time to discuss this issue here on your blog.

  6. Gday! I’m about tօ ѕtart my own blog and was wοndering if you ҡnow ѡhere the
    best place to bսy a ԝebsite url is? I am not even sure if that’s what its known as?
    (I’m ոew to this) I’m referring to “https://xwritersblockx.wordpress.com/2012/11/21/waiting-on-wednesday-the-madmans-daughter-by-megan-shepherd/”.
    Exactly hoա do I go about acqսiring one of these for the website I’m making?
    Many thanks

Leave a Reply

